GT4 European Series intensifies cooperation with ADAC GT Masters

27 February 2015

The GT4 European Series has strengthen its international ties by intensifying its cooperation with the highly regarded ADAC GT Masters. The German racing series will be partnered during three out of six race events at iconic tracks in Europe.

The opening round and closing event will be held together with the renowned Blancpain Sprint Series, a championship organised by SRO that conducts the balance of performance tests of the GT4 vehicles in the GT4 European Series. The season kicks off at the French track Nogaro during 4 - 6 April before track action continues at Circuit Park Zandvoort in the Netherlands during the traditional Pentecost race weekend. The Red Bull Ring in Austria hosts the third round in June, joining the ADAC GT Masters. The GT4 European Series follows the German competition to Spa-Francorchamps two weeks later, which is a minor change in previous announced schedule. The PRO and AM race drivers will complete the famous Nürburgring mid-August before the season finale at the Italian Misano track during the first weekend of October. Various international orientated teams have been announced or expressed a serious interest in the racing series. New racing cars are expected make an appearance too, like the Porsche 981 Cayman SP and the GT4 purpose built vehicle of Sin Cars. More teams and drivers will be announced in the remaining five weeks. The GT4 European Series continues its cooperation with RTL Productions to create compelling video programmes on the spot. In addition, an extensive media campaign is under development to create even more awareness.

April 4 - 6, 2015 Nogaro Blancpain Sprint Series
May 22 - 24, 2015 Zandvoort Pinksterraces
June 5 - 7, 2015 Red Bull Ring ADAC GT Masters
June 19 - 21, 2015 Spa-Francorchamps ADAC GT Masters
August 14 - 16, 2015 Nürburgring ADAC GT Masters
October 2 - 4, 2015 Misano Blancpain Sprint Series


12 - 14 April 2019

Brands Hatch

4 - 5 May 2019

Paul Ricard

31 May - 2 June 2019


28 - 30 June 2019


12 - 14 July 2019


30 August - 1 September 2019